Skip to content ↓


After the children, the staff are our most valuable asset.  We are fortunate to have a stable and committed staff team.

Many teachers and teaching assistants have worked at SWOY for many years, and several were pupils themselves. Some staff have also been parents, as their children have travelled through the school - so, we all want, and work hard for, the very best for our children. 

Staffing 2018-2019

Headteacher:  Sharon Lynch
Acting Deputy Headteacher Hayley Langston
Admin Officer Sandra Casey
Admin Assistant (Part time) Denise Jackson
Premises Darren O’Connor

Class Teacher

Area of Responsibility

Teaching Assistant

Year 6

Temi Xavier

ICT & Computing

Michelle McDonald
Katy Richards

Year 5

Gabrielle Berends


Katy Richards (M/W/Th/F)
Angela Hudson (SEN)

Year 4

Gabrielle Meara
Nikita Ogston (Friday)


Ewa Sidor
Paula Manning (Mon - Thurs)

Year 3

Samantha Webster


Neal Gilbride (M/W/Th/F)
Tracy Paine (SEN)

Year 2

Hayley Langston
Zoe Thorn (School Direct trainee)

Deputy Headteacher

Annie Webster (Mon – Thurs)

Year 1

Shelagh Stapleton
Nicola Rolt (Wed)

History & Geography School Council

Nolette O’Sullivan (Mon – Thurs)
Annie Webster (Friday)

Year R

Lindsey Ball

Art & DT

David Morris


Ciara Dempsey


Caroline Parker
Sarah Roberts

PPA Cover & SEN Support    Nikta Ogston
Dan Mayers
Additional TA support:  Stefan Taylor
Music:   Catrin Ley
SENCo & PPA Cover Nicola Rolt
Reception MDMS Hannah Cole
Nursery Class MDMS Martin Kane
Rosario Connell
April Holme